cool idea... you got my support
    07-16-08 01:45 AM
    you get my support too
    07-16-08 02:05 AM
    But yeah I too thought an app to do that would be awesome, in case you didn't know Google has an API exactly for this. It's a contact API and its listed in the Google Code site. If you need any help or suggestions let me know I am a developer as well and I also wanted to make this, plus I do graphics if you need and I have hosting space etc.
    The release of the API was exactly the reason i wanted to do it. I wouldnt even to attempt without the API.

Also thank you for the offer - im sure ill need all the help i can muster down the track. Im really looking forward to this opensource project - its about time i put back into the community that I have used so much.

Regards
    07-16-08 07:26 AM
    Yes sir, I will donate. For sure. Also, give the wife our best, as she's going thru a tough time. Let us know if theres anything we can do to help with this process. Once again, thank you & CB is looking foward to it.
    07-16-08 07:32 AM
    Bless you! I do not own Outlook and would LOVE an application like this! Getting my address book into my Blackberry from Thunderbird was a royal pain, but now that it is there I'd be much happier having an online syncing solution. I would happily donate money for this!

A few feature requests:

* Ability to share contacts with others, particularly if we can pick specific people vs. Sharing the whole address book

* GSync for calendars has issues taking calendar entries created previously and putting them into GCal. I ended up having to reenter every appt on my Blackberry into GCal which was a royal pain. Once there, sync works both ways, but initial setup was time consuming. If you can find a way to do an initial sync from the Blackberry to Google that would be terrific!

Keep us posted!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-16-08 09:04 AM
    A few feature requests: