Hello all. I'm new to the board FIRST POST!!!

I wanted to get an idea of how many people that have AT&T or T-Mobile got duped into paying for a "Blackberry Internet Plan" so they can receive their emails?

I'm asking this because I have been using a Blackberry for 5+ years now and I've never had to pay for my emails or for a "Blackberry Internet Plan". I have however gotten hit with minor "extra fees" (never in excess of $5.00 US) and this only happened twice when I was overdoing it downloading ringtones, (that I created myself), to my Blackberry.

At first I figured I was "getting over" but the more I researched the device, the more I came to realize that the Cell Carriers were just tricking/forcing Blackberry users to send extra money for no reason.

For any of you that may be skeptics I'll give you a little breakdown and a story to back it up.

One of the features of the Blacberry device is the well known PIN which I liken to Nextels Chirp feature. all Blackberry owners know what the PIN is. the PIN is a FREE feature of Blackberry. What I've discovered is the Cell Carriers are unable to block the email feature (which they try to force you into paying a plan fee for) WITHOUT blocking the PIN feature which is a FREE FEATURE.

Here's a story to back up my "theory":