Is there any way to tell what is being tracked? I am new to smart phones, and my BB is connected to my employers server.
    04-05-10 09:15 PM
    Just about anything on the BB can be tracked by your BB Admin
    04-05-10 09:27 PM
    04-05-10 09:35 PM
  4. T
    All good info, but (unless I misunderstand) it seems that the OP is asking whether there is some practical way to tell exactly what the watchers might me watching at any given moment or what might have already been tracked. ("Can I tell if they've read my email?") Seems highly unlikely to me that there would be some way to tell ...

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-05-10 10:48 PM
    Make friends with your local BES Administrator? :-)

Posted from my CrackBerry at
    wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-06-10 09:06 AM
    If I have yahoo mail on my BB can my BES read my messages? or my email?
    04-06-10 11:57 AM
    Did you read the information in the link??

What syncs/is stored/is accessed by the BES includes:

* Corporate email
    * Corporate calendar
    * Corporate PIM data: Address book, memo pad, tasks
    * Browser bookmarks
    * Browser site history: Via the BlackBerry Browser
    * Password Keeper data: Although this cannot be accessed in any way, even when restored to another device, without the PK password
    * PIN messaging data: Including the actual message sent/received; logging turned off by default
    * Phone call data: Date/time of call, number called/received, length of call; logging turned on by default
    * Text message data: Including the actual verbage of the text message; logging turned off by default
    * Blackberry Messenger data: Prior to BES 5.0 SP1, this one is extremely klunky to get and I don't know a single BES Admin that turns this one on. With the release of SP1 for BES 5.0, logging BBM data is done the same as PIN, phone call, and text message logging, so I expect more companies will be using this feature.