The first day I had horrible battery life but it isn't bad today. I'm still at the office without having it plugged in and it is still above 90%. Granted I haven't used my phone other than to look at incoming emails but it doesn't seem to be draining anything in the background.
    01-08-10 03:00 PM
    Just installed the eGPS today. I'm a novice with my blackberry. I do have the tour. I finally figured out how to send the commands via email. With the alert command I had to turn the message alert on my bb emails to silent so it could work. It took me quite a while to figure that one out. I wished that little piece of info was explained. The location demand worked fine via email, but the location on the google map was off several houses. Does anyone know how to rectify this? Also, can u send the commands via sms from my email account. i know u can send texts from an email account but the command isnt going thru?????
    01-17-10 05:28 PM
    I was wondering if anyone else has had any problems with battery life after installing e-GPS? any minor or significant changes?
    01-24-10 05:36 AM
    e-GPS has features that look very promising. However, the implementation of this program, fails miserably. The program fails to work consistently. The locate feature or the alert feature will occasionally for me, but the majority of the time, the commands seem to do nothing.