I didn't make a "mistake" when I left BB.

I made a decision - one that was best for me.
    What do u have now?

Sent from another device other than my Q10 ,using CB Forums
    05-20-14 12:57 PM
    What do u have now?

5C.

And before anyone asks, no I haven't tried BB10. I can't. The apps I need aren't there and no, I don't mean Angry Birds. I mean work related apps I have to have for my job.
    05-20-14 01:00 PM
    5C.

And before anyone asks, no I haven't tried BB10. I can't. The apps I need aren't there and no, I don't mean Angry Birds. I mean work related apps I have to have for my job.
    Lol

05-20-14 01:03 PM
    5C.

Can't you sideload them via snap?

05-20-14 01:03 PM
    Can't you sideload them via snap?

I haven't tried.

Don't some ported apps work and some don't? Are these side loaded apps not officially supported? Do they ever get updates?

I'm a medical coder so updated apps are pretty important to my job. I can't code stuff using an app that never gets updated.
    05-20-14 01:08 PM
    I haven't tried.

Don't some ported apps work and some don't? Are these side loaded apps not officially supported? Do they ever get updates?

I'm a medical coder so updated apps are pretty important to my job. I can't code stuff using an app that never gets updated.
    Many do work, some don't work 100%. Depends what you have. I'm not sure if they can be updated, although I'm sure someone will jump in to clarify that.

05-20-14 01:12 PM

Side note, I don't know why anyone would be ashamed to use any phone if they like it. If anyone honestly worries that much about what device they are using that could cause them shame I think there are bigger issues to deal with.
    I actually do know some people with self esteem that low. Afraid to stand out for any reason. And yes, they do have bigger problems. But indeed they do exist. They were easier to pick out in high school.

Posted via CB10
    05-20-14 01:19 PM