I have to say that coming into blackberry has opened my eyes

I initially came in for one or two issues with my storm(well more than one or two) and was amazed to find people with a total dependency on what they hold in their hand..only this was an electrical device

The more and more I came in the more and more I understood the term crack addict and not in the usual..just for personal use terms

So many claim they need push email but I wonder how many actually do and I wonder how many when they get home put the thing down and turn it off

I wonder how many gently caress their partner as a sign of affection as they do their blackberry, I wonder if they look their children in the eye with a gleam that they do when they get a new blackberry..that loving caring look

I am a basic man I value people more than gadgets and whilst I am no technophobe I am no geek either and gadgets work for me when I want them too..then when I don't need them I turn them off.

I'm not a rocket scientist or top surgeon for a childrens ward I am just me and for a large part I do not need to have a life dictated to by gadgets nor do I have a need to be 24hr contactable

I wonder how many relationships have been ruined or given rough patches due to blackberry's and how many kids feel neglected because thier parent can't put the blackberry down whilst telling the kids to leave the x box alone as it's time for bed

I use the p.c. for what I need then turn it off. I've gone back to a non email phone and I am amazed at the real human time I have got back.

so without jokes and without the need to be specific has any one found it hard to put the family before the blackberry and when you have how was it for you?
    06-08-09 08:29 AM
    Bottom line is that gadget is there to help us out and makes our lives better in terms of managing time and what not.