Hey everyone I'm sure this isn't the place for this topic but I'm looking for peoples opinions.
    I'm new to blackberry and have only had my 8130 for 4 days now and this is the first one I've had so far I'm loving everything about it but I'm still not sure if I should have gone with the 8330.
    If you would care to enlighten me on which is the more popular or which one you prefer between the two I would be most appreciative.

Thanks muchly
    01-27-09 09:42 AM
    i love my pearl, u get a small device that can do all that the curve can, not the full qwerty though but suretype works fine, it's mostly a matter of size of screen, full qwerty Vs suretype ... either one is still great!
    My Vote Pearl!
    01-27-09 09:48 AM
    01-27-09 09:52 AM
    On my Pearl I have a 5 x 5 icon grid. On my Cruve I have 4 x 6 and on my 8900 I only have 3 x 6. We are going backwards with the number of icons visible.

For me I loved the Pearl's size but HATED SureType. I gave it 2 weeks and dreaded SMSing. I now use multitap and at least that makes some sense.

Then I got my Curve. Fabulous phone. Running a late version of OS 4.5 this device is now compleyely reliable. The main advantage of the Curve, for me, is the proper keyboard and the bigger screen.

I still marvel at the Pearl though when I compare it to my Javelin. This tiny phone does nearly everything that the Javelin does. RIM make really amazing devices.
    01-27-09 11:04 AM
    Pete, i don't care for suretype either. I have my Pearl running tip-top and it's a great device, i do long for a bigger screen though...
    01-27-09 11:09 AM
    It all comes down to personal preference. My brother has a Pearl and I just can't SMS without a QWERTY keyboard, so Curve was my choice. Other than that, they basically do the same thing. Like I said, it comes down to personal preference.
    01-27-09 11:12 AM