To people that say a major company would never pay trolls to post negative information about a vastly smaller competitor who is already in dire financial trouble, please read the link below (I have also pasted the original article at the bottom).

This post is related to BlackBerry since many people have said that large companies (such as, for example, a company like Samsung) would never waste their time or money trying to bash a smaller company (like BlackBerry) with vastly smaller market share and almost no chance of becoming a major threat to their dominance.

Many have also said the notion of 'paid trolls' is just paranoid conspiracy theory.

That Samsung did this to HTC is no conspiracy. It is 100% fact. Proven in a court of law.

Note: I have no knowledge that any company has done the same thing to BlackBerry. I posted this only to demonstrate the idea that, this COULD HAVE POSSIBLY happened to BlackBerry, is completely plausible.

Again, I stress that I'm NOT claiming that this DID happen; I'm just showing that there is an undisputed factual precedent for exactly this type of thing happening to even 'small fish' like BlackBerry.

---

Original article:
    Associated Press (via Businessweek)
    http://www.businessweek.com/ap/2013-...ng-local-rival

BGR blog on the AP story
    Samsung paid anti-HTC trolls, gets fined in Taiwan | BGR