Hold the ridicule... but sometimes the dumbest of all problems are my kryptonite, so i'll ask and hopefully you all don't get too mean.. cause its a pretty dumb question...

anyway.. a few days ago i learned how to copy my blackberry messenger conversation (i'm new to blackberry so this was a big deal)..it said "saved to clipboard"
    Upon further review, i'm starting to think that there is no such thing as a clipboard and that the only thing it does when you 'copy history' is act a temporary "Ctrl-C" of sorts...
    i now know if you click paste right after in an email or something it shows up, but is there anywhere on the phone i can access this clipboard? or is it just like an invisible force waiting for you to paste?
    And even if i can open it, all my saved convos are going to be gone...cause i turned the phone off and waited and did more "save convos"...right?

Thanks a lot...sorry if i lessened your IQ a tiny bit
    01-12-09 12:03 PM
    I use MemoPad and just paste stuff I may need later in there.
    01-12-09 12:07 PM
    I do exactly what Pete does...
    01-12-09 12:08 PM
    This isn't a dumb question...I needed to know this as well. The answer always seems so obvious!
    01-12-09 12:12 PM
    i'm starting to think that there is no such thing as a clipboard and that the only thing it does when you 'copy history' is act a temporary "Ctrl-C" of sorts...
    The clipboard works very well. If you have enabled the memory cleaning feature, that will clear the clipboard when activated.

Memo Pad is the handy place for notes.
    01-12-09 12:14 PM
    I think the OP is asking if it is possible to view the contents of the clipboard...
    01-12-09 12:14 PM
    I think the OP is asking if it is possible to view the contents of the clipboard...
    This is a very good question, one I have been trying to answer. Can you view the contents of the clipboard? I saved something to my clipboard by accident I would rather be deleted. Any suggestions?