Hi Everyone,
    First off, I would just like to thank everyone who posts their helpful tips and advice on this site. I am new to Blackberry and have been reading many of the discussions in this forum to get started. Anywys, on to my issue...

I own a 9700 and Rogers (GSM) is my carrier. I have a friend with Curve 3G through Telus (CDMA). I noticed when we both go to sites such as espn.com, he has a more rich website experience. basically all the subheadings have dropdown menus and the site in general has a much more appealing and user friendly layout. My wab page, however, is pure text and seems much more archaeic. Also, googles mobile site has icons stacked over each other and is a jumbled mess. I called Rogers about this issue and they basically told me the CDMA network is a more mature network and their is nothing I can do to fix this issue.

I went through every setting in my phone and compared it to my friends and they are all the same.

Does anyone have any ideas of why this is happening and is the guy from Rogers full of sh*t or am I actually doomed because i am with that carrier? Thanks for the help.
    01-20-11 08:36 PM
    What OS is running on each phone?
    01-20-11 08:42 PM
    What OS is running on each phone?
    Sorry I should have mentioned this. I am running 5.0.0.862 whixh is the latest from rogers. And my friend is running the latest fron telus which is a high end os 5 as well. Hope this helps...

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-20-11 08:54 PM
    You're both on OS5 so you're using the same browser. I would guess that possibly you're going to the mobile site and he is going to the full site. When you access the site so you see a link to go to the full version of the site?
    01-20-11 09:01 PM
    CDMA and GSM are just network technologies, they shouldn't have any influence on the browser experience whatsoever (apart from connection speed)
    01-20-11 09:09 PM