I was just given an unlocked iPhone 5s. I have been using an old BB plan for about 6 or 7 years now, but have consistently been using a Samsung Galaxy phone on the BB Bell plan. ( havent had a BB since I first got the plan)

I now want to use my BB plan with my iPhone 5s. Bell is telling me that I cannot. My internet/data package is not working on my phone. I had to get a new SIM card, but never informed them of the phone.

Are there any cheats/ tricks or ways around this?
    12-22-15 08:24 AM
    Thats very strange that it wouldn't work. IPhone doesn't require any specific data services to my knowledge... I'm still using a BlackBerry data plan on my priv with no issues. I suspect I may not be getting full LTE speeds, but it's good enough and I'm not giving up 6GB for $30 in Canada.

Does the iPhone have apn settings you can edit?

Luc | Community Moderator

Posted using my Priv via the CrackBerry App for Android
    12-22-15 08:33 AM
    No iPhone uses the iPhone Data package so BlackBerry data package doesn't work on iPhone.

Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android
    12-22-15 09:57 AM
    I was just given an unlocked iPhone 5s. I have been using an old BB plan for about 6 or 7 years now, but have consistently been using a Samsung Galaxy phone on the BB Bell plan. ( havent had a BB since I first got the plan)

I now want to use my BB plan with my iPhone 5s. Bell is telling me that I cannot. My internet/data package is not working on my phone. I had to get a new SIM card, but never informed them of the phone.

Are there any cheats/ tricks or ways around this?
    If you have a BlackBerry data plan ie: BIS and use your SIM in any other device than BlackBerry, like your Galaxy & iphone. The phone will work with data but it will be ordinary data. The BlackBerry data (BIS) will not work.

BlackBerry data (BIS) will only work on BlackBerry OS legacy devices.