Hello all,

I'm a newbie, just got my BB less than a week ago and couldn't be happier with it. One of the sole reasons for getting my BB was to retrieve corporate emails while traveling, etc... My IT department has told me that they are not allowing any personal BB's to access their Enterprise Server for security reasons, which I can understand, but I figured I could access them using Outlook Web Access (OWA). When I go to our company's secure OWA site, I can view my Inbox, but it is static (appears to be a screenshot), and I cannot select any emails to open, etc... Nothing is dynamic. Is there a setting I have to change for the Encoding of the page, or am I not able to access the OWA site with my BB to view emails? Any help would be greatly appreciated considering this is 80% of the reason I got my BB.

Thanks,

Shaun
    09-19-08 11:22 AM
    You have to set up your OWA in BIS as you would set up your hotmail account.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-19-08 11:27 AM
    Sarcasm Detector,

I tried doing that, went thru all of the steps, entered the site name, user name with Domain, password, mailbox name, etc...and I get a message that it is unable to configure the account (or something like that.)
    09-19-08 11:39 AM
    Just a shot in the dark from personal experience, are you sure the mailbox name is correct? This can throw people off. It is normally whatever your username is (without the domain).

It can be very picky about everything being exactly correct.

Just thought I'd throw that out there, sorry if you've already covered these issues.
    09-19-08 11:48 AM
    Thanks for the advice, but I have tried every combination for my mailbox name, and every other criteria for that matter. I just don't know if I'm doing something stupid, or if it just won't work...period.
    09-19-08 11:58 AM