I'm kinda new to the blackberry and this is my first time update. I've been googling the absolute shiz on this topic and can't seem to find a solution! I have a blackberry pearl flip 8220. I've tried updating it on the desktop software and I get this error. I've done it on the Loader.exe and I get this. I tried all the following actions, and nothing works. HELP!!! I'm poor so my parents wont buy till like months!!!

Here's a link to a picture to the error!!!
    i53.tinypic.com/3538uf9.png

Plz take a look at it!
    05-15-11 12:05 AM
    when the phone reboots during the update process, it begins to install the USB drivers. sometimes it fails and the phone loses connection. ive had this happen before.

1.) abort the update
    2.) reboot the computer
    3.) once rebooted plug the phone in and open Desktop Manager. disregard the update OS prompt, if asked. then perform a backup. (this will ensure that you have a backup and the drivers are installed)
    4.) close DM when done
    5.) open apploader and proceed with the OS install

on a side note, i assume you have the new OS downloaded and manually installed on your PC right?
    05-15-11 12:17 AM
    when the phone reboots during the update process, it begins to install the USB drivers. sometimes it fails and the phone loses connection. ive had this happen before.

1.) abort the update
    2.) reboot the computer
    3.) once rebooted plug the phone in and open Desktop Manager. disregard the update OS prompt, if asked. then perform a backup. (this will ensure that you have a backup and the drivers are installed)
    4.) close DM when done
    5.) open apploader and proceed with the OS install

on a side note, i assume you have the new OS downloaded and manually installed on your PC right?
    Yeah, I installed the newest OS for my phone.
    I did what you told me above and still get's the same message in the picture.
    *sigh* shoulda just left my phone alone and never have tried to update it......