hey there a newbie here...
    Im having a trouble transfering files from my Cpu to my phone i get a message saying: "An unexpected error is preventing the operation
    error 0x80070057: the parameter is incorrect"
    anyone know the cause of this problem and how to solve it??
    Thanks
    02-10-09 02:50 PM
    anyone have a solution?
    02-11-09 09:32 PM
    anyone have a solution?

Welcome to Crackberry!

I'm sorry to hear that you are having such problems. I have a couple questions for you.

1. Which DM is installed on your computer?
    2. Do you have an Operating System for your blackberry installed on your computer?
    3. What kind of PC are you using? Is it Windows based and XP or Vista?

I will try to help you the best I can when I have this information.

~Jazzi~

02-11-09 10:09 PM
    Have you tried a battery pull on your BB?
    02-11-09 10:13 PM

Welcome to Crackberry!

I'm sorry to hear that you are having such problems. I have a couple questions for you.

1. Which DM is installed on your computer?
    2. Do you have an Operating System for your blackberry installed on your computer?
    3. What kind of PC are you using? Is it Windows based and XP or Vista?

I will try to help you the best I can when I have this information.

~Jazzi~

thanks for the reply
    1. dont know what you mean by DM?? lol
    2.i have blackberry desktop manager
    3.im using Windows Vista
    02-16-09 11:02 PM
    Have you tried a battery pull on your BB?
    you mean just removing the battery?? if so i have tried that already
    02-16-09 11:03 PM
    How are you trying to transfer them? All you need to do is plug bb into usb port and enable mass storage mode then drag and drop. You don't really need DM (desktop manager)
    02-16-09 11:08 PM
    use the disk that came in the box of your Blackberry device ...
    02-17-09 04:20 PM