Hi guys!

Longtime lurker of the forums and daily reader of CrackBerry.

I'm reading about the new slider, the Bold 9700, the future Bold/Tour2 9650...it's driving me crazy here.

I recently switched over from a Verizon Wireless BlackBerry Curve 8330 to the Boost Mobile BlackBerry Curve 8330 because of the amazing $60/month + no taxes/fees deal. I want a new BlackBerry Tour or Bold because I've had this model for years now...but this plan is so dirt cheap; I can't find a LOGICAL reason to switch back to another carrier, other than pure lust for a new phone. All of the newer BlackBerries are beautiful, but the Boost BlackBerry does everything FUNCTIONALLY that the new ones do since it runs the 5.0 software. (Threaded text is the biggie for me)

So far, I can't complain about the service - I'm a Realtor here in Northern VA and DC. I drive around a lot and do about 2000-5000 minutes a month (depending on how good that month is! ), and I haven't had a single dropped call with Boost in two months. Actually, the irony is that I frequently dropped calls with Verizon in certain parts of Virginia...maybe I just haven't found the Sprint CDMA dead zones yet.

I was considering the $70/mo Sprint AnyMobile plan and getting the Tour2/Bold when it comes out, but I call landlines a lot and often use Google Voice, so the $99 plan would be my only option. But $40/mo., $480/yr. more than keeping my Boost 8330 at $60/mo.? Ugh.

I don't know why I'm posting this...just had to put this in writing. I want to let you know it's hard reading some of your threads!!
    03-16-10 01:41 AM
    Well rock on my friend. Isn't is supposed to be function over form anyway?
    03-16-10 02:21 AM
    Haha, amen my friend!! But seriously...I need to stay away from CrackBerry. Reading up on all the new devices is making me envious.
    03-16-10 02:27 AM
    Haha, amen my friend!! But seriously...I need to stay away from CrackBerry. Reading up on all the new devices is making me envious.