I always wanted a blackberry every since I was a kid, and as a grew up and technology began changing our world of computing, I began to see that Blackberry's were the best way to go. From emails to word documents and spreadsheets, these devices can do it all. So why do we need laptops to carry around, when the devices made with full keyboards are doing the job faster and easier than it predecessors. Can we really use our blackberry's, including the Playbook, as our primary computer? Yes or No & why? Of course our answers will differ based on what we use computers for......I say YES, because for me, I am not a computer programer, but I do write documents all the time on my blackberry.
    07-22-12 02:13 AM
    No.

I would not be able to or even try to use my PB or my BB in place of my PC or laptop.

The BB phone is not made for that.

The PB does not have the apps to do it and can't even print!

Tim

Tim
    redsaint316 likes this.
    07-22-12 02:17 AM
    Define primary computing device.
    No. The current BlackBerrys and the PlayBook with the current OS (I'm running the 2.1 beta) can't be used as primary computer.
    It's true, i hardly use the desktop writing Mails, I've written papers on my bold, but when it comes to designing the output, there's no chance to do that even with the PlayBook. Docs To Go is a mess. Did you see the presentation of ofiice 15? I was shocked! let's hope for a new, advanced Docs To Go when BB10 hits the market.
    BTW, yes, I hardly use my Laptop since I've got my PlayBook.

Sent from my BlackBerry 9790 using the CrackBerry forum app
    redsaint316 likes this.
    07-22-12 02:28 AM
    If there was a way to upload photos from my camera memory cards to the PlayBook, I'm pretty sure I could ditch the laptop. Oh, and better PDF support would be necessary as well.