Hey All-

Would really like to switch from my current iPhone to a BB but GMail calendar integration is crucial for me. Using the Exchange set-up on iPhone I have direct, push, access to my multiple calendars.

Sorry if this is a much discussed topic. I'm a newbie here but I've read around and there seems to be some debate about whether it's a true, seemless, integration.

Thanks in advance-
    03-15-10 09:22 AM
    It's called Google Sync.

It syncronises the BB Calendar and Google Calendars.

Posted from my BlackBerry using BerryBlab
    03-15-10 09:50 AM
    and it is flawless. I use it myself
    03-15-10 10:13 AM
    It's called Google Sync.

It syncronises the BB Calendar and Google Calendars.

Posted from my BlackBerry using BerryBlab
    It's a good program, just make sure to use either the native Google BIS sync or the Google sync, one or the other, BOT BOTH, for contacts... it'll get ugly really quick if you use the native and the Google Sync.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-15-10 10:15 AM
    and it is flawless. I use it myself
    It's not flawless. It doesn't sync both ways. If it did, I may still own a BlackBerry device today.

03-15-10 08:17 PM
    it syncs both ways for me using Google sync.
    03-15-10 08:30 PM
    It's not flawless. It doesn't sync both ways. If it did, I may still own a BlackBerry device today.

Actually it does.
    03-15-10 08:32 PM
    Actually it does.
    I recall that It didn't. I couldn't sync my calendar two ways using Google sync. I think that It was my Blackberry calendar would not upload to the server side calendar. Am I wrong?

03-15-10 08:40 PM
    I recall that It didn't. I couldn't sync my calendar two ways using Google sync. I think that It was my Blackberry calendar would not upload to the server side calendar. Am I wrong?

You can make changes of your bb calendar and google sync will replicate on your goggle calendar.
    03-15-10 08:56 PM