1. reneemizrahi's Avatar
    Why does the bb look for a location every time I want to take a picture? I get ready to snap the photo and then there is this message on the screen asking me if I want to trust the location. WHat is this about and why do I want it? ANd if I don't, how do I make it go away (or if I do, how do I make it more functional so it quits annoying me)

    Thanks!

    Renee M.
    12-11-10 10:23 AM
  2. the_sandman_454's Avatar
    When in the camera, hit menu, go to the camera options, and turn "geotagging" off.

    What happens is the device checks your location and saves it in the image so programs (maps, etc) can display them later.
    reneemizrahi likes this.
    12-11-10 10:41 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD