So heres the scoup, I just recently switched from a pearl to a 8330 on telus. The pearl my gps just "worked", and worked amazing in buildings and everything. I am on my second 8330, first one gps was not working so I wipe'd it to only realize there was no OS posted yet for it. So I got it exchanged today, same deal with the new one. The GPS will not aquire a signal.. I spoke with some other curve users on rogers, they are running 4.2 and it works like the pearl for them. They have a refresh option in the advanced -> gps menu where I do not. I am wondering if other telus users were able to get it working correctly?
    04-10-08 01:30 PM
    My guess is TELUS is blocking the use of it for some reason because they are trying to sell their Navigator software subscription along with it.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-10-08 02:06 PM
    I can't connect to any satellites. I tried to call Telus and they were not helpful. I'm new to the blackberry, so I don't really know what I am looking for.
    04-10-08 04:27 PM
    The problem is with BB Maps, and the new 8330 Curve on Telus..

I can use google maps with my 8330, and it works fine..
    04-10-08 05:17 PM
    I tired google maps, on my pearl it would find me within 10-20 meters every time. Using it on the curve it finds me with in on average 1700meters.
    04-10-08 05:41 PM
    Yeah me too at best 1700 meters and it shift from one location to another with a huge margin of error.
    04-10-08 07:06 PM
    mine works perfectly i just got the bell 8330
    04-10-08 07:11 PM
    Sorry to go off topic a bit here. But has anyone transferred files to their MicroSD cards on their 8330?
    I took me about 5-10 seconds to transfer 500MB of files, it took me at least a minute to do that before..
    Very, very fast...
    04-10-08 07:33 PM