Is there a good reason not to BUY RIMM now?

I have been using an iPhone for nearly two years. And I don't really like it for various reasons. Had never quite figure out what was the whole BB deal before but with the only other viable alternatives being Android and W7 now, took a long hard look at BB. And I think I like it.

I am not a professional investor, but what with the hype and media bashing of RIMM, I had a closer look at the numbers.

Nett income of 1B on revenue of 18B with no debts in 2012, on a company beaten down to 6.2B total ......in the space of 52 weeks.

I don't even own a BB yet but I am willing to invest 100K in RIMM. Yes, the potential to depreciate is there but this is actually a solid brick and mortar company with a stable stream of revenue! I can name worse deals now

At $12 .....what is there not to like of RIMM
    Last edited by docgasberry; 05-05-12 at 08:47 PM.
    stevepar likes this.
    05-05-12 08:38 PM
    I think a lot of us are thinking the same way. RIM is under valued!
    diegonei likes this.
    05-05-12 08:55 PM
    Is there a good reason not to BUY RIMM now?

I have been using an iPhone for nearly two years. And I don't really like it for various reasons. Had never quite figure out what was the whole BB deal before but with the only other viable alternatives being Android and W7 now, took a long hard look at BB. And I think I like it.
    If you like BlackBerry devices, then by all means get one. You will need to choose your next device based on what you will use the device for, and which device (whether Android, Windows Phone, or BlackBerry) meets your needs the most

I am not a professional investor, but what with the hype and media bashing of RIMM, I had a closer look at the numbers.

Nett income of 1B on revenue of 18B with no debts in 2012, on a company beaten down to 6.2B total ......in the space of 52 weeks.