ok so here's the issue, recently i started a plan with a pearl... yes i know how out of date it is, but that is a whole other story...

there was no mobile browser on it! since the last time i had a bb things seem to have really changed and now I have no clue anymore how to download software and transfer it to the phone. My first step is getting a browser on it and then ringtones and games. Can anyone help me out??? i do not have the desktop thingy i've been hearing about either..

i am a refreshed newbie and need a description without too much bb slang, i'm back from owning an iphone that got caught into a software loop so take it easy on me
    thanks everyone!
    07-21-10 06:51 PM
    Do you have a Blackberry data plan? Did you check and see if the icon is hidden?

You can go to opera.com and have a link sent for download. Never heard of a BB without native browser though.
    07-21-10 06:57 PM
    yes i found it very odd as well.
    I do have a data package, but without a browser it doesn't really apply to direct downloads... kinda need one to do the other

i downloaded opera mini to my computer desktop but it is in a .jar file, which is goblygook to me...
    07-21-10 08:02 PM
    Did you contact your carrier and get a BlackBerry data plan (BIS)? An iPhone data plan will not work. Once you have the proper BlackBerry data plan, you will be able to register your device, get your browser, and set up email/BlackBerry Messenger.
    07-21-10 08:07 PM
    Look to see if the icon is hidden or got moved to a folder.

Does the browser come up when you access the Application Switcher?
    07-21-10 08:39 PM
    i changed companies completely onto a bb data plan... and i don't know what you mean by hidden icons or how to access them....
    07-21-10 09:26 PM
    Are you able to log in to your BIS account from your carrier's BIS site on your PC?

Posted from my BlackBerry using BerryBlab
    07-21-10 09:35 PM
    i have no idea what you mean by that
    07-22-10 03:35 AM