I've been using my trusty Curve with AT&T for two years-- and also have a Verizon "dumb phone." I'm thinking about consolidating and going with one carrier/device. Any thoughts on whether to:

1) Get a Bold. Love the screen and the feel. Size seems bigger and bulkier than my Curve.

2) Get a Storm. Not sure about the touch screen. Love Verizon's reliability, but hate their coercive pricing and wish the Storm were wi-fi enabled.

3) Stick with my Curve. It's comfy to use-- but slow compared to 3G and Wi-fi, the OS seems dated, and I'm a sucker for having new gadgetry every two years.

Thanks in advance for opinions and recommendations.
    03-07-09 09:53 AM
    I would get the Bold. That thing is so like hot. It's pretty. and AT&T is all fancy with their fancy stores, and their fancy commercials... AND THEIR EXPENSIVE PLANS!
    03-07-09 10:04 AM
    I'm holding out for a Bold perhaps? Was thinking iPhone, bit moving away from the touch screen. I like to push buttons.

My problem is my service us US Cellular, and there is no plans for updated phones. Maybe late 2009?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-07-09 10:10 AM
    i have both the curve 8900 and the bold. i like the curve 8900 cuz its has that small form factor and nice camera/flash. the bold is an executive phone. well built, awesome screen, big keyboard, but has a crappy camera and flash. i like to flip between the bold and curve 8900.
    03-07-09 10:12 AM
    NIAGARA.....nuff said.
    03-07-09 12:16 PM
    Can't go wrong with the Bold!!!
    03-08-09 06:42 PM
    If you MUST get a new one now, the Bold is the way to go. If you're willing to wait until the summer, the Niagara should be out, which would be the device I'd go with.
    03-08-09 06:47 PM
    For me the touch screen on the storm makes it a no-go. The 9000 and 8900 are both amazing and better suited for different persons.