I'm stuck in a dillema. I'm swapping my Android (Samsung Captivate - Rogers) to a different phone. I've been using my Captivate for 8 months now, and I was frustrated with it being so fragile, the battery life being a complete nightmare, it freezing every few minutes, having to deal with a painfully slow email program that doesn't load emails on time and the obvious lack of BBM. So, after putting up with all of this, I decided I had enough and would go for a phone that is much better. However, I can't seem to pick between the iPhone 4 and the BlackBerry Bold 9780. I asked people, and the iPhone 4 vs. Bold 9780 votes seem to tie. I did a ton of Googling and research, but I can't seem to pick between the two. Help?

Just so you'd know:
    Web Browsing: TONS.
    Social Networking: Facebook, Twitter (like crazy)
    BBM?: I'm desperate.
    Multimedia: MP3s and some vids.
    Texting: A WHOLE CRAPLOAD.
    Camera usage: Would snap a lot of pics.
    Email: Please be push.
    Touch screen or keyboard?: Any.
    Network: Rogers.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-08-11 11:28 PM
    Web browsing on the 9780 is still very frustrating. Everything else is great.

You should just wait for the 9900.
    08-08-11 11:30 PM
    I'd say wait to get the new 9900 bold if you really want bbm, push email and stuff. It's got the touchscreen and the keyboard (if you like physical keyboards). That is if you are willing to pay extra to get the 9900, but in my opinion, its worth it. Any BB7 phone would be fine.

But if you like touchscreens and apps, go with the iphone.

Judging by your needs, (and through my biased opinion), wait for the 9900 if you can!
    LewLew23 likes this.
    08-08-11 11:34 PM