Excuse me for not understanding, but im kinda new to Blackberry. it just seems like Sprint/whoever else is dropping a new Blackberry device every couple of months, with very minimal changes or updates. i originally got a Blackberry because leaned more toward business, even when entering meetings, (usually) just the sight of a Blackberry would reek business. However, now, it seems as if Rim is stuck between trying to branch out to appeal to different crowds and staying constant. Confusing. Coming from android, i believe updates are important with the Blackberry, but it shouldnt be made into a toy. After the curve 85xx it seems as if 1/4 people i bypassed in a certain city was sporting one..anyway, just wondering if the companyis going to stay constant, as it is known to for its business devices, or turn into the average teenager's/ young adult, person's toy.
    Not bashing, i honestly want to know.
    10-18-10 01:42 PM
    To pretty much simplify the answer into one word-Money!
    10-18-10 02:41 PM
    I kind of agree. I've had many BlackBerry devices over the years. Most recently, what perplexed me was the lack of WiFi on the Tour 9630. Wifi has been a feature of most smart phones for years. Why would RIM not include it on one of their top tier phones. I have the Tour for work, and a Bold 9650 for personal use. Same form factor, minor memory enhancements, WiFi, and an optical track pad.
    10-18-10 03:00 PM
    Wifi has been a feature of most smart phones for years. Why would RIM not include it on one of their top tier phones.
    10-18-10 03:08 PM
    Why would RIM not push out multiple BBs? It gives a choice of form factor and price range. Also, RIMs competition is pushing out multiple devices as well. They need to compete with the competitions options. Apple is the only manufacturer that can settle with one device.
    10-18-10 03:27 PM