hi all, im new to blackberry and ive joined this site to get some info. this is my first blackberry and im really happy with it, however, im having problems with my bluetooth. i can sent pics and music to other phones or my laptop,but i cant recieve! ive enabled bluetooth and also have set it to discoverable. any help would be much appreciated thanks....gary
    12-14-08 02:21 PM
    Follow these steps.

Okay,

1. Go into "Media" on your BlackBerry and enable incoming files (Menu-->Receive using bluetooth).
    2. Find the file on your friend's device that you wish to send, and beam the said file accordingly.
    2a. If you have not "paired" (created a friendship between) the two devices before, you will need to do this first...
    2b. One of the devices will ask for a PIN code first and on this device you need to create a four-digit, numeric password that can be anything you like.
    2c. On the second device, enter the four-digit, numeric password you created and follow the simple, on-screen prompts on both devices to complete the pairing (you can also pair the devices in advance by going into Menu-->Set Up Bluetooth).
    2d. Depending on the devices being used and the time taken to complete the pairing, you may need to re-send the file (go back to step 1), otherwise, continue below...
    3. When your friend's device tries to send you the file, your BlackBerry should ask you to name the file and where to save it; if you have not set the device as "trusted" in the bluetooth settings (Options-->Bluetooth-->your friend's device), you may need to approve the file transfer first though.
    4. The file should now be on your device.

Note: by default, all
    * Pictures are saved into /Device Memory/home/user/pictures or /Media Card/BlackBerry/pictures if you have a memory card.

* Sounds (including songs) are saved into /Device Memory/home/user/ringtones/ or /Media Card/BlackBerry/ringtones/ if you have a memory card.