07-28-08 08:17 PM
27 12
tools
    I'm with Verizon, so it looks like I may be Thunder -bound, if the Bold is not available.

Is a Blackberry practicle (cost aside) for a non-business user. That is I really wont be using it like "business men" do.

I'm an x-ray tech with a lot of spare time on my hands. I'm on the road alot and like to 'play', so I am really looking forward to 3g, 4g, lte or whatever. GPS or Google maps, Yahoo email, Gmail, and internet surfing will be my main usage. Of course I like to Google all day long, too. I guess since it is capable, I'll also load some songs and movies and tv shows on occasion. Maybe some calendar stuff, but not really much, and not much with documents either. Maybe shopping lists and notes.

Basically like a handheld, portable computer

Is there a better use of my money, or will I not regret getting a Thunder?

EDIT - update, I tried the Curve and I found the tiny keys hard to use efficiently, so the thunder may be better for me anyway

Edit:
    Last edited by hal1; 07-29-08 at 08:28 AM. Reason: tested curve
    07-27-08 10:22 PM
    I think it can be practical for someone who isnt going to use it for business.
    Especially if you would like the features and you know you will use it why not?
    There are plenty of people on here Im sure that dont use it for work purposes but have it so if they go away they have the internet and can check their email.
    07-27-08 10:30 PM
    I am not a business user and I love my berry. I have a pearl but will most likely get the thunder when it comes out.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-27-08 10:31 PM