I have a blackberry curve 8310 that was a AT&T phone and I unlocked it to use with Tmobile. I have had tzones on it since I have gotten the phone. I have recently switched to the full internet through tmobile but it does not work. When I go in to try and switch browers there are no other options at all. I am lost on this one and don't know what else to do. Any help would be greatly appreciated. We also have another curve that was switched over and it does not get it either.
    12-23-10 11:40 AM
    Have you been able to access the T-Mobile BIS on the device? The phone has to be provisioned properly in order to access the internet through the BlackBerry Internet Service.

When you added the full internet, were you able to setup an e-mail address on the device? My guess is it isn't properly provisioned...
    12-23-10 11:50 AM
    So how do I go about doing that please. I am new to all of this and any help would be appreciated.
    12-23-10 12:28 PM
    It's no problem, we're here to help. Do you happen to see an "E-Mail Setup" icon on your main application screen? You said that you had been using Tzones, which I assume has it's own little application on the BlackBerry, but doesn't allow you to use all of the full BlackBerry Internet Service Applications, is that correct? I'm wondering if either of those phones have had their PIN #'s released from AT&T... Since they're originally ATT phones, they would have been activated on ATT at some time I would imagine. When you contacted T-Mobile, did you add the BlackBerry Interner Service? Do they know that you're using a BlackBerry?

Also, tell me if you have the actual Browser icon on the main application screen.
    Last edited by elvin1983; 12-23-10 at 12:48 PM.
    12-23-10 12:43 PM