Fresh off a week in Canada that featured stops in Montreal and Toronto, I decided to post some thoughts and observations about Blackberry in Society. This first post will detail my random observation through an airport with the second part being my in-store experience. Before I begin let me acknowledge that my background is neither technical nor am I a self proclaimed analyst/expert but I am intrigued by technology and its ability to change the future so I do my best to stay up to date. I have always followed Crackberry and was going to become a member when the phone was released last year. However, all the delays meant that I had to wait and wait until finally in 2013 I was able to join to be part of the new era of mobile computing. Sure I could have joined earlier but like Kevin and his hair, this was my decision as I was "Waiting for Godot", who finally came on 1/30/2013. I have been a BBRY user since 2008, first device was an 8330 which was retired in Nov. 2012 for an iPhone 4. The change was necessitated due to the fact that I needed to go back to the GSM capabilities (love unlocked freedom) and also was no longer on contract and picked up the same plan for almost half what I paid Sprint. Sad to say the iPhone lasted about 2 months before I switched to a 9700. These multiple device switches only occurred because I, like many others, am waiting patiently for the Z10 in the US. Even though I am able to purchase it unlocked in Canada I am fine with waiting.