Hi everyone, i'm new to blackberrys but having played around with my 8120 i'll not be using any other brand again. I am having one problem. I do not have an icon for blackberry maps on my homescreen. I have done a lot of searching through forums but cannot find answers to my problem.

Facts that may be of use to anyone able to help.
    1. My carrier is Orange and I have a 6mb BIS package.
    2. I have successfully set up my blackberry to receive emails from my yahoo account (a service I am very impressed with)
    3. I have also set up "[email protected]" email account
    4. Application wise I have successfully downloaded the facebook application and this works fine and I can visit the mobile site via WIFI connection fine.
    5. I have used the desktop manager to download blackberry maps to the phone and it shows in the "applications" list under "options" from the homescreen.
    Is the problem related to the TCP and APN? I do not understand this and they are blank at the moment. I did put "orangeinternet" in a one point but it didn't help.

Thanks for any ideas.
    Gavin
    01-29-08 06:19 PM
    If BBMaps shows in your Application list, you will find it somewhere on the Applications screen. Hit Menu>Show All on Apps screen to ensure all icons appear.

I'm not familiar with what Themes are available through your carrier, for most Themes the first 5 to 9 icons on the Applications screen are the ones that show on the Home screen. Therefore if you move your BBMaps icon on the Applications screen to one of the first five icons on that screen it should show on Home.

roll to BBMaps icon on Apps screen>BBMenu>Move>roll to desired position>press trackball
    01-29-08 07:03 PM
    ok if I go to "options" then "applications" I can see "Blackberry Maps 2.0.24" is there.