Hello CrackBerry! As my first post, and a soon to be BlackBerry owner I had a few questions regarding my new phone. I plan on buying the BlackBerry Curve 3G with a $15, 150MB data plan from Verizon. The only bad thing is I have no knowledge whatsoever when it comes to a BlackBerry. I was wondering if anyone would be able to tell me, with my package what perks would I get? I mean being a BlackBerry owner, I know I have BBM, Facebook, Yahoo.. Etc. But where do I get the apps? Are there free apps? I love music and sports so would there be anything to accompany those? And I know I'm in CrackBerry so there must be some sort of cracks towards operating systems, apps, themes, etc. I just wanted to know the possible benefits for me of owning a BlackBerry Curve 3G would be. Thanks to anyone, and sorry for the long read!
    11-30-10 07:52 PM
    Hello CrackBerry! As my first post, and a soon to be BlackBerry owner I had a few questions regarding my new phone. I plan on buying the BlackBerry Curve 3G with a $15, 150MB data plan from Verizon. The only bad thing is I have no knowledge whatsoever when it comes to a BlackBerry. I was wondering if anyone would be able to tell me, with my package what perks would I get? I mean being a BlackBerry owner, I know I have BBM, Facebook, Yahoo.. Etc. But where do I get the apps? Are there free apps? I love music and sports so would there be anything to accompany those? And I know I'm in CrackBerry so there must be some sort of cracks towards operating systems, apps, themes, etc. I just wanted to know the possible benefits for me of owning a BlackBerry Curve 3G would be. Thanks to anyone, and sorry for the long read!
    With a blackberry data package you would have access to:
    -bbm, facebook, yahoo etc.
    -emails
    -app world for your apps and yess there are free apps available.
    -Sports: Score mobile, goal, NFL Gamecentre Lite, NHL Gamecentre