Hey guys!
    Im a noob here so dont flame on me plz haha. With that being said, I currently have a Droid 2 Global. Its a good phone but the problem with it is that the battery only lasts me about 8-12 hours being used (texting/facebook). Also, the screen freazes up at times which really annoys me. Over the summer, I will be comuting to the city for school and will be away from a charger from like 8 AM- 8PM(roughly). My droid will not last me this long and thats a major problem. I got it on december 20th 2010, so its reletivly new. My mom has an upgrade coming up and she is fine with her phone so she said that I can take her upgrade for her.
    Another one of the reasons why I want a blackberry is because a lot of the kids especially girls have blackberrys (i hope you see what im getting at haha) So a major reason I want it is becuase of BBM. There are rumors going around that BBm will come to Android/Iphone but i highly dout this because people mostly buy blackberrys for BBM.
    Anyway, with my story done, can you guys help me decide what to do!?
    Do I wait till new blackberrys come out?
    Do i keep my Droid 2 global?
    Do i get the Bold or the Curve? (please explain which one and why?)
    Thanks a lot
    04-15-11 11:23 AM
    Welcome to the forums.

1st, let me point you to the devices so you can know what is a Bold and what is a Curve.

BlackBerry Curve
    BlackBerry Bold

Going for the BerryChicks eh? Well, the rumor BBM was going cross platform kinda was shot down for the moment.

Keep in mind that the hardware specs on Berries and Droids are really apart, so if you're on the spec-boat, hold your breath till the next interaction comes out (devices running 6.1) in a few months.

Which device will depend on your carrier mostly. You can't have a Bold 9780 on Verizon and AT&T will not offer the Bold 9650.