08-10-10 10:51 AM
58 123
    i'd NEVER switch from the amazing keyboard on my bold, to tiny keyboard on the pre...

plus, the bottom lip is really sharp!
    06-07-09 05:31 PM
    Well I am actually a blackberry technician at sprint, and I have just spend the past 12 and a half hours selling the Pre. I am a blackberry fanboy, I love them, and it almost pains me to say that after spending the last 12 or so hours with the pre in my hand, I'm switching in 45 days.

Unfortunately employees are not allowed to have a Pre for 45 days, unless it's an advocate, and since I'm a blackberry tech, I am not allowed to be an advocate.

The Pre has an amazing OS. I honestly thought it was going to be overhyped and over rated. It wasn't. The phone was everything I had hoped it might be and more.

Some advantages of the pre (not all):
    the ability to multitask has never been easier
    easily accessible applications
    touch screen like I've never experienced before
    and already launched app catalog
    The ability to link your communications like gmail, yahoo, calendars, phone calendars, and more like you've never seen.
    And internet browser that operates like the iphone only faster
    the fun of having a phone like the pre
    discreet notification

these are just a few.

When you have such an amazing phone running on the fastest network with sooo many things that can run at once, your battery goes quickly, battery life just plain sucks. Granted I was using it NONSTOP to demonstrate everything to customers today, but in a 12 hour shift I charged the pre 3 times.

Heating, the pre will heat up with excessive use. It's just going to happen. It's not going to literally burn you, but it will heat up

Sound: I gotta admit, the mp3 player and external speaker has great "quality" sound. It really does, but the volume doesn't go as loud as I'd like