Sorry, it was lame; embarassing. It did nothing to showcase the phone or it's real features. Perhaps the critics are correct: that it's OS, while different, is just a variation on a generic theme; nothing amazing; no real communications break-through.
    02-05-13 09:16 AM
    Ignored it until I heard "The new BlackBerry Z10". When I looked up, the commercial was already over.
    So how did you like the Budweiser ad? Did you learn anything about the beer? Did you look up and see it was an ad for a beer, not a horse?

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using Tapatalk HD
    02-05-13 09:41 AM
    I am an advertising and marketing guy by trade and passion, so I tend to look at these things with a more critical eye than others. For what it�s worth, I thought this was one of the worst ads at the Super Bowl.

Looking at the first two teasers, I thought they were onto something cool with the colors and special effects. The third teaser threw me off, but I was still excited none the less. When the ad aired and I was watching it, I kept thinking, �ok�ok�okkkkk�.ok������wait, what?� I legitimately didn�t understand. The imagery is interesting and stimulating, but I fail to see how it relates to the Z10 at all. The tagline, �in 30 seconds, it�s quicker to show you what it can�t do� also didn�t make any sense to me.

It can�t put out a fire? Because judging by the video, it just did.

It can�t make you have elephant legs? Because it just did.

It can�t teleport you underground with a rainbow cloud of smoke? Because it just did.

It can�t turn a jack-knifed tractor trailer into a cloud of rubber duckies? Because��..it just did.

If the whole premise of the commercial was to come up with a few outrageous things the phone can�t do, in an effort to insinuate that it can do almost anything else, then why did they shoot the commercial showing a guy with a Z10 doing all of those things? The logic is flawed � and not in an obviously funny way, either.