Although the BB10 comes with BlackBerry Protect as an inbuilt app, which isn't the case with BB OS4 - OS7, the functionality/interactiveness of the app is kinda laid-back. Any reasons why?! And could it be made better?!

Posted via CB10
    Last edited by Sayid91; 05-01-14 at 01:50 AM.
    04-30-14 09:32 PM
    Whadderya mean "Laid-back"? Do you find it lacking in functionality?
    Please bear in mind that I have no experience of previous BlackBerry phones, so I'm unable to compare.

Posted via CB
    04-30-14 09:42 PM
    Yeah lacking functionality is the right term. It's a pretty big step backwards in what it was/is capable of on BBOS devices. Kind of a shame considering how the general trend is to push towards devices that are more integrated to "the cloud" and not less.

Posted via CB10
    Last edited by AnimalPak200; 04-30-14 at 11:14 PM.
    neoberry99 likes this.
    04-30-14 09:48 PM
    I don't understand why they didn't keep it the same. No excuse for that on BlackBerry!!

Posted via CB10
    04-30-14 10:28 PM
    It's different because the old protect required BIS, which is not in BB10. That's why it has changed. BB10 version is more like a "where's my BlackBerry" app.

Have a nice day
    sum one likes this.
    05-01-14 01:00 AM
    Searched and read a lot about this when i switched from legacy to 10.. but was left heartbroken..... now I'm only keeping my fingers crossed to get back the same old BlackBerry Protect in future... Mr. Chen.. please do something about it...

Posted via CB10
    05-01-14 01:25 AM
    I honestly pray he does something about it. Was an app I personally loved and I know others out there need it as well.

Posted via CB10
    05-01-14 01:40 AM
    The team that developed bb10 was completely different to the original. They had no clue what was in the original os and it shows with backward steps like protect and profiles and notifications.
    Will they fix it? Who knows. I have given up waiting