hi. i am new to crackberry.com in the hope that someone can please help me fix my blackberry. I have the blackberry 8520. Originally when i got it the trackpad hardly worked. From reading forums, it was just dirty. so i cleaned it out and finally it was fixed. Then i fell in love with my blackberry. It was good for 3 months Just 3 days ago, out of nowhere my bb decided to have a stroke and lost its mobility. at times any button i press is unresponsive. however sometimes it comes back and works perfect. I have done countless battery pulls. And i just noticed that if i turn my phone off using the red end call button, it will no longer turn on with the red end call button. that just started yesterday. So no matter what i have to do a battery pull in order to turn it on. I also notice if i am texting it normally freezes when i press n or a. because it changes to the spanish letters. At the current moment my track pad stopped working, but it is not the same reason as before. I think all of these issues should have one easy solution, but i havent figured it out. please somebody help me i would be most grateful
    10-16-10 01:34 AM
    It hasn't been exposed to water or even really humid environments (like in the bathroom with the shower on steaming up the place or anything)?

That seems odd that a battery pull would fix it even temporarily if it was water related though.

When it freezes, how about what happens if you're just patient and let it sit a few minutes, will it start working again on its' own? My former Tour would lag/freeze sometimes up to a minute at a timewithout showing the hourglass...
    10-16-10 08:45 AM
    try to reload the os ? Maybe a curropt file hanging around there
    10-16-10 06:52 PM
    how long have you had the device? if it's under a year i would exchange it.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-16-10 08:57 PM