So, I've been using a BB Storm 2 for 4 months and couldn't be happier. Out comes the Droids with the Incredible and upcoming EVO and my hats off to them, very very fast! the pure speed and response makes my phone seem obsolete...or did it?
    I'm military-work for the USAF as a C17 mechanic-and what I've been noticing around me is more and more "aircrews" use BB over anything else. If they have "anything else" its an Iphone 3GS. A few of the new kids that arrive gobble all over the Droid and flaunt its coolness to everyone. Well...this got me thinking...why the disparity among phones? After some digging it became clear: Although the droids are the new kings on the block and speedy and all, they only work in the US! Iphone recently was made available in 4 band to work overseas. For me, a person that deploys alot, I enjoy the fact I can land in Iraq-have service, land in Afghanistan-have service, land in Germany-have service, list goes on and on. To me, this is BB BIGGEST selling point!
    If you're the average American that never goes outside the US, then the droid phone is the ****! But for military and world-wide businesses, the BB trumps. Kinda odd how BB holds that edge.
    I have a civilian friend that works for the DoD as a contractor in Afghanistan and we've been discussing phones. He's tired of the crappy phones they carry over there. So of course, we've done some HW on this and BB was a clear cut winner. He spends a year there, then vacation, then maybe a year back in Iraq. He is looking for a nice world that works on Quad band to be used anywhere he wants. Since droids can't do it, that leaves a few contenders on the block. Yes, I know there is a HTC world phone out there and Motorola. But for him, it came down to availability of service, touchscreen, push email, descent speed, and would you believe BBM! So, he arrives next month and it appears we are heading to Verizon for a Storm 2.