1. lizh928's Avatar
    Ever since I upgraded to 4.5.00.52, it started saying this everytime, I mean EVERYSINGLE time I go to my BB messenger, a screen pops up and it says this.....


    "You've switched to a new device do you want to update your contacts about it? otherwise your contacts list will be erased"

    I've now installed the newer 4.5.00.55 and still!

    now, I of course end up saying yes transfer my contacts but it still erases everyone off of there!
    granted I don't have alot of friends that have this as well but it's still annoying to deal with, and a hassle!
    has anyone else had this happen to them?
    and if so, WTH should I do?

    thanks guys for your help.
    Last edited by lizh928; 07-30-08 at 12:17 AM.
    07-29-08 11:57 PM
  2. Click's Avatar
    Had this happen to me... I know this sounds like a universal answer but did you try a battery pull??? I did one and it fixed it...
    07-30-08 12:01 AM
  3. lizh928's Avatar
    Had this happen to me... I know this sounds like a universal answer but did you try a battery pull??? I did one and it fixed it...
    I do like every day, a few times a day, yeah, I know it usually works for alot of stuff, but sadly not in this case
    07-30-08 12:13 AM
  4. zerog46's Avatar
    It has happen to a few people, I am pretty sure it's one of the bugs in the beta software...
    07-30-08 12:36 AM
  5. theprep's Avatar
    Turn off content protection.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-30-08 02:05 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD