It's how I feel. Not sure where you are but Canada is a free country and we are entitled to our opinion here.

IMO it is nothing more than a "Toy" I don't like it. If that bothers you I'm sorry but it's how I feel.
    You are of course entitled to your feelings or opinions. However, a lot of people will not consider your opinion objective or worthy of consideration since it seems to lack a rational basis.
    reeneebob likes this.
    12-02-11 08:15 PM
    Nice!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-02-11 08:18 PM
    Or a lack of maturity. Because I do own an iPhone4s and as a business tool. It gets it done.

First I will say I am a Systems Analyst in a Large Hospital and I need access to my desktop and servers whenever and wherever I am. So the iPhone can VPN over 3G and rdp to my desktop or servers.

BB's can't so saying it's a toy is a useless and ignorant statement. But your avi fits you.
    What do you mean BBs can't do that? There is software that allows you to remotely connect via different protocols (RDP, SSH, etc), and if your BES isn't sectioned off from the rest of your network, you don't even need to VPN in through the BlackBerry. I access internal websites and can ssh into our servers fine through the BES without VPN. So saying a BB can't is just wrong. There are a lot more app choices for remote connectivity on iPhone, but the apps exist on BlackBerry, such as Rove Mobile, although they are probably more expensive generally.
    Jake Storm likes this.
    12-02-11 09:13 PM
    Truthfully, in the app department I have a whole bevy of apps for the iPhone but rarely use any of them after a few weeks of play.

The Bold provides want I want need most of all and it's this simple:

- push mail that is easy to set up.
    - reasonably good phone call quality where the Bold is superior.
    - solid Bluetooth connectivity to a hands free set for driving.