Hola! Since this was general discussion, and not about a specific phone per say... I hope this is the best section... Anyway! I have been researching Blackberries a decent bit since I messed around with my friends. I currently use an LG Voyager (Multi-MEdia Phone) But I mostly (since it's a 2.5 mm jack) Only use it for checking email, surfing the web, texting/messaging, phone calls. But since the BB have from what a hear a good Email service, and their web browser seems very good, also they come with 3.5mm jacks so I can actually listen to music on it... Would a Blackberry device be good match for me?

I am not a corporate user. I am a student. I do not play games on my phone ( and if I did it would be about as extreme as tetris... the idea of playing RE4 or Doom my a phone is not appealing.) I enjoy using my phone a lot to surf web (Facebook, IGN, Finding locations etc.) I also send and write emails a decent bit. Another Cellphone would not do what I like to do as efficiently as a smart-phone, and Blackberries seem to be a larger name in the smart-phone market.

I am on Verizon network with zero desire to switch as they have exceptional service and have not bitten me in the arse over anything (yet ). I know that maybe the Iphone would come to Verizon (2010 possibly rumors say). I am looking specifically, the Blackberry Storm (2), ( I read many posts on the 1st one, read reviews and am well aware of the seemingly pros and cons of the phone as a piece of smart-phone hardware)seeing as I lovetouch-phone capabilities and the ease of use with them. With the small amount of information I have of my usage and habits... would a Blackberry be a smart choice? Ty for your time.
    07-18-09 07:57 PM