Hi everyone!

I’m a student Communication & Multimedia Design from Holland and I’m doing a research about smartphone users. From the information I’ll collect I want to make personas, which are descriptions about the average user of a type of smartphone. I make distinction between providers of operating systems which are used by smartphones.

The providers are:
    - RIM (BlackBerry)
    - Apple (iPhone)
    - Google Android (like HTC and Samsung)
    - Symbian (like Nokia)
    - Windows Mobile / Windows Phone (like Sony Ericsson)

From you I would like to know why you have chosen the smartphone you are using now, or want to buy. Which function, specification or other reason is, or was decisive; and why not a smartphone from one of the other providers I mentioned above. I’m not interested in answers like “I chose my iPhone because it looks beautiful” or “I chose the HTC Desire because of the many apps I can download”. Don’t be afraid to give a big description, the bigger the better (for me at least). What I also like to know is when and where you use your smartphone, at school/work? Or when traveling by train or other public transport, etc.

I’m curious if you make your choices based on function or design, or maybe both. I hope to find out which functions are decisive. Like the HD recordings of the Symbian or the mail function of the BlackBerry.

When I finished my research and made up the results I definitly want to share these with you, if you are interested.

Many thanks for the onces who will help me with my research!

Greetings,
    Fr�deric Luksemburg
    Student Communication & Multimedia Design @ Avans Hogeschool - Holland
    Last edited by FredericL; 04-22-11 at 09:27 AM.
    04-22-11 05:48 AM