I've been using Treo's with Palm OS for many years and moved to BlackBerry because my company switched over.
    I do think there are many positive things about the Curve, but I just can't get used to not having the touch screen interface that seemed to be so seemless with the full qwerty keyboard.

Can all the ex-Treo users post if they are happy with switching over to BB?

Yes, no, or mixed.

I'm mixed still after a month.
    05-19-08 12:50 AM
    I am soooo happy to be away from that brick.

I hated the touchscreen, it was so buggy, always needing recalibration, and restarting on its own, freezing up, i never recommended palm to anyone at all.

Just so you dont think i was new with treos, i had: 600, 650, 680, 750, 680, 750, 680, 680 750, not including the PDAs i had, visor and such, i think you get the idea.

Only thing i liked was the SMS chat setup, and the 3g on the 750 was ok, but not worth having a palm over..
    05-19-08 12:55 AM
    Initially, I felt lost without the touch screen as well. But now, three months later, I love the trackball more than touch screen.

Furthermore, the stability of the Blackberry compared to Treo is so much better. Gone are the days where I have to reset my treo 750v at least 5 times a day...
    05-19-08 01:09 AM
    700W here, but I do not miss it at all.
    05-19-08 08:40 AM
    700W here, but I do not miss it at all.
    Ditto on the above, don't miss it one bit.
    05-19-08 09:41 AM
    I thought that I would be lost with out the touch screen, but now I would never want one again. I love the ball.

BB is coming out with or has a touch screen if that is something that you think you need, but I think that you will love the trackball....
    05-19-08 09:48 AM