Hi I have bought bold 9700 today n its my first time ever with a blackberry set...
    Em not using BIS cox em always in wifi range n I have downloaded few apps like yahoo messenger n facebook but they r not working with wifi,please help me out...
    O have even downloaded instango n palringo but whenever I open them my bold gets stucked... Please help me out..
    03-22-10 02:29 PM
    you HAVE to have a BIS/BES package to use 99.9% of all the applications

that i am aware of the only applications that do work without a BIS/BES package is Opera Mini and Bolt which are both browsers.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-22-10 02:31 PM
    Are they not working or are they working with Wifi..your title says without but your message says with. Do you have a data plan?

03-22-10 02:34 PM
    They are not working because the OP has no data plan to support his apps THAT USE BB DATA. Time for me to sign off, I am really getting tired of people who won't pay for a data plan and then when their Blackberry doesn't work right they ask for help or a work around. I have had enough. Maybe I will get back on later tonight.
    03-22-10 02:39 PM
    Are they not working or are they working with Wifi..your title says without but your message says with. Do you have a data plan?
    Oops sorry I have wifi n apps r not working with wifi they r asking for data probably bis
    I don't want to pay extra cox there's no 3g here so y to pay so much for slow speed of gprs when I have high speed wifi?
    So any way to run them with wifi?even google maps isn't working with wifi

03-22-10 03:19 PM
    03-22-10 03:24 PM
    Use nimbuzz or im+ lite. Both are free and work via wifi for all ur im needs. Fight the power!

Last edited by vincentnyc; 03-22-10 at 03:55 PM.
    03-22-10 03:26 PM
    Thanx a lot nimbuzz worked,im+ was a paid app
    Btw what's blackberry feature enabler?as I read that it can help me to use many apps on wifi without BIS