(wap.gpsed.com)
    make sure you take out the http://www.
    10-04-08 12:44 PM
    Trying to get the applications but getting an error message (in german i think) when i try to download them. I'm a student pilot with a 8110 and this app would be very much appreciated!! Help...
    My wife speaks German. If you post the error we can have it translated.
    10-07-08 09:27 PM
    My wife speaks German. If you post the error we can have it translated.
    Im german too, im just waiting for the msg

BTW i looked through the source and there isnt a single word in German in there so im very confused atm.
    10-08-08 12:58 PM
    I must be going blind... I missed the link to the application. Is there one for download directly from the phone, or do I need to hook up the phone to my computer?
    10-08-08 03:05 PM
    Here is the link:
    http://forums.crackberry.com/f41/app...tml#post746243

but I'm hoping there will be a new release soon.
    10-08-08 03:38 PM
    Im german too, im just waiting for the msg

BTW i looked through the source and there isnt a single word in German in there so im very confused atm.
    Must be a ghost.
    10-08-08 05:07 PM
    Awesome application! The Kremlin is apparently 7506km from my home in Toronto. Off to Moscow, Siberia, and Mongolia on Friday and excited to try this out, without paying huge roaming data costs for typical gps applications. Looking forward to getting temporarily lost in the cities and mountains, and with any luck finding my way back.

Just started playing with it and noticed when you "List Waypoints", the distances are shown in Miles, even when you have selected "metric" in the Options menu. Just some feedback for the next version.

Many many thanks for people's efforts in making this program.
    10-09-08 01:51 AM
    I installed this app about 6 weeks ago or so, is there an updated version available yet?
    10-09-08 06:26 PM