Hey, all. I'm headed into the woods this morning with my Sprint BB Curve 8330. I have all of the waypoints saved into B* with the hopes that I can use my BB to navigate the trail. I'm pretty sure I will be way out of service so this will be a good test for me as far as if my GPS will work out of service. I'll let you know what happens!

PS don't worry, I have a map and compass, too!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Good luck! I am anxious to hear your report.
    03-05-09 10:58 AM
    i've been doing geocaching since 2002 and i have to say this is a pretty sweet app. this will save me tons of work i used to have to put in before going out. print out all the cheats, just in case, download waypoints to my garmin. organize them in distance location. all of that hindered us from going as much as we would like. this is exciting and well done. maybe a little polishing it off to look nice and pretty for my storm, but the features are awesome. love that i can get the waypoint details and then click on the link and be instantly on the site. my favorite feature has to be the 20 closest caches. thanks all!

i can't seem to get the "check all" feature (to check all waypoints) to work on the site though. does it work for anyone out there with a storm?
    03-05-09 02:57 PM
    i've been doing geocaching since 2002 and i have to say this is a pretty sweet app. this will save me tons of work i used to have to put in before going out. print out all the cheats, just in case, download waypoints to my garmin. organize them in distance location. all of that hindered us from going as much as we would like. this is exciting and well done. maybe a little polishing it off to look nice and pretty for my storm, but the features are awesome. love that i can get the waypoint details and then click on the link and be instantly on the site. my favorite feature has to be the 20 closest caches. thanks all!