By the same concept, you can just skip threads like this one, correct??

hahaha i lol'ed
    06-18-10 12:41 PM
    Even with all these "goodbye" threads and people posting in them, I still think those users are in the minority.

I work in the service industry, and I meet a lot of members of the general public on a daily basis. Young people, college kids, postgrad, grownups, suits, retirees. Male, female, animal. Rich, poor, and in between. Black people, white people, purple people.

Being a device addict, I can't help but take a peek at what they're using - especially since most people never put them down.

More members of the general public are carrying BlackBerry devices than any single other device. I'm talking every BB from the 83xx series on up through the 9700. For every iPhone user I see in my workplace, there have to be easily 25 to 30 BlackBerry users if not more.

The same holds true in my personal and social life. For example, at a recent barbecue, there were eleven people seated at a table including myself. There was one lone HTC/Android user and the rest of us were representing RIM. Again, all devices were present (except the Storm), including every iteration of the Curve series, both Bold models and a Tour. I suppose it could be that socially I'm just drawn to fellow BB users, but three very important people in my life use iPhone, so I doubt that's the whole story. I think it's just that BlackBerry has more users in more places for more reasons than the so-called competition.

So let them holler good-bye. Wish them luck with their shiny new playthings. Just shepherd them into the master "peace out" thread and hope they have the class to say farewell with good taste and dignity.

I must now go tuck my 8900 snugly into its bed, and read it a story.