I have been holding off on pre-ordering a Z10 device and will be attempting my fate tomorrow to see who as what in stock at lunch time. I live in Red Deer (a.k.a the cleavage of Calgary and Edmonton) so I honestly can't see the device being sold out everywhere but from what I gather by just being in a couple of the stores there a lot of people interested in the phone.

I may skip out a wee bit early to try and avoid the possible lunchtime rush. I just want to get out of this POS pre-paid Android I have been carrying for the last six months.

The salesperson let me try out an actaul live demo at the Rogers Store and the phone is AWESOME! Once the apps start rolling in, I can't see why the BB won't be up there with the Apples and Androids of the world.
    jesse_h and Shanerredflag like this.
    02-04-13 02:06 PM
    Wasn't able to preorder as my local Bell was completely unorganized, I'm thinking of skipping my morning class to grab it ASAP.
    jesse_h likes this.
    02-04-13 02:09 PM
    I pre-ordered. I'm hoping the delivery is tomorrow
    jesse_h likes this.
    02-04-13 02:19 PM
    Why did you not preorder, just out of curiosity?
    02-04-13 02:22 PM
    fate? More like destiny!
    jesse_h likes this.
    02-04-13 02:24 PM
    You should be OK first day or two, but by the weekend even small towns could be sold out. Moving from an Android BB10 will be like a breath of fresh air.
    jesse_h likes this.
    02-04-13 02:25 PM
    Why did you not preorder, just out of curiosity?
    I didn't pre-order online for a few reasons. 1) I am with Telus so that should explain a lot there. 2) I don't have a credit card for ordering online; 3) I am hoping to get a white Z10 on release day and wasn't sure what Telus was going to have on the 5th. 4) I did go to a Telus store but the salesperson only took my name and phone number as they don't do in-store pre-orders because of what happened with the iPhone 5.