1. HACK LORD's Avatar
    Good day, I make use of my blackberry Q5 hotspot to connect to the internet and I'm trying to use a remote host software by using a DOMAIN NAME [not host] that you registered with no-ip.com but I couldn't connect to the domain name.
    I've tried this solutions:
    1) I check my External IP address using whoer.net
    2) I checked if my ISP is not blocking the port i'm listening to from the Remote client software. which I confirmed not blocked.
    Still I can't connect to the server but I discovered something after several workout to see it working!
    1- I discovered I can ping any other domain address like google and yahoo but I can't ping
    - my External IP address
    - the remote DNS address which I setup with (no-ip.com)
    I've tried:
    - flushing my dns and may more but still not working
    Conclusion:
    - I can't connect to the remote software domain because my computer can't ping/connect to my external and remote software domain.

    Here are my IP details:
    -When I checked my IP with whoer.net:
    My IP address : 41.203.67.132
    IP range : 41.203.64.0 - 41.203.67.143
    DNS : 41.203.64.129
    -When I checked if my isp is not blocking the port I'm list listening to:
    Success: I can see your service on 41.203.67.132 on port (1604)
    Your ISP is not blocking port 1604
    - Ipconfig Details:
    C:\Windows\system32>ipconfig /all
    Windows IP Configuration
    Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : user-PC
    Primary Dns Suffix . . . . . . . :
    Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
    IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
    WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
    Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection 2:
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Broadcom 802.11g Network Adapter
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : C0-CB-38-12-08-E4
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
    IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.2(Preferred)
    Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
    Lease Obtained. . . . . . . . . . : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 10:03:05 AM
    Lease Expires . . . . . . . . . . : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 12:03:04 PM
    Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 41.203.67.134
    192.168.0.1
    DHCP Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.1
    DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 172.24.8.50
    141.1.1.1
    NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled
    Tunnel adapter isatap.{92CC2BC5-7169-4D64-A045-F3B6DDE50796}:
    Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter #2
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
    Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 22:
    Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
    This is what I get when I try to ping my External IP (41.203.67.132):
    C:\Windows\system32>ping 41.203.67.132
    Pinging 41.203.67.132 with 32 bytes of data:
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Ping statistics for 41.203.67.132:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss),
    This what I get when I ping my dynamic DNS remote server:
    C:\Windows\system32>ping remotecyber.no-ip.biz
    Pinging remotecyber.no-ip.biz [41.203.67.132] with 32 bytes o
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Ping statistics for 41.203.67.132:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss),
    Please what can I do to get things working. I've posted for few hours but no answer. I hope with this details I would have an absolute solution to my answer. Thanks in advance for your solutions
    11-09-14 02:21 AM
  2. zocster's Avatar
    When was this registered at no-ip? Had you taken propagation into consideration?
    12-05-14 12:02 PM
  3. kaleido scope's Avatar
    I don't really understand what you are trying to do with this setup.

    What I understand:
    You have a Q5, and you have a Windows Computer.
    Your Q5 has a Internet connection (probably via cellular network), and your PC doesn't.

    And now you want to have a Internet connection on your PC, and therefore want to set up either Mobile Hotspot (for sharing via WiFi) or Internet Tethering (for sharing via USB or BlueTooth).

    Is that right?

    For this you don't need a DynDNS provider like no-ip.com .

    As of my knowledge, no-ip/DynDNS works by configuring your Router to tell your DynDNS provider if your ip address changes, because every few days you get a new ip address from your ISP.
    No-ip gives you an url like xxx.no-ip com, to which you then can connect. This url redirects your browser/application to your real home ip.
    So if you have a server set up at home, you can connect to it whenever and wherever you are in the world, not worrying if your ip address changes.


    Posted via CB10
    12-05-14 12:35 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Why can't I get pass the green ok button in Minion Rush 10.3.1.1?
    By da_flamer in forum BlackBerry 10 Games
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-11-14, 09:11 AM
  2. Best Case or Bumper for Q5
    By crailey01 in forum BlackBerry Q5
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-10-14, 07:54 PM
  3. How to change in-call volume without volume keys?
    By thorbon in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-10-14, 04:58 AM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-09-14, 05:52 PM
  5. How to password protect OneDrive
    By OTCHRussell in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-09-14, 02:00 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD