This has been mentioned before, but you are throwing around blanket statements such as "Android does not have a built-in file manager" based on 5-10% of all Android devices out there.

Maybe you should say "Nexus devices don't come with a file manager"?

And even then, I still don't see an issue there. It takes 1 minute tops to get a file manager downloaded.
    Bekkay, I have zero experience with Android devices so I can't comment on whether they do or don't come with a version of what we know as File Manager.

What I would say, from what you said there, is that my issue with Android in the past has been the 'there's an app for that' type fill in.

Now, I'm not saying that BB10, or any platform is not guilty of needing 'an app for that ', just that as soon as you have to go find you need to know what you are looking for!

One of the things I loved about BB10 from the off is everything I needed, for me, was in it and done and has been improved upon since.

I'm not saying that Android is a bad choice, just that sometimes it's easier for the thicker amongst us (that's me, btw) to have what we need there and then.

As long as that meets our personal needs, of course.

Posted via CB10
    Toodeurep likes this.
    01-03-14 05:52 PM
    Unless you own your own business,why would the average smartphone user need a file manager?

Posted via the Android CrackBerry App!
    Ok....I'm late to this thread...but this has to be the craziest post in here...I'm sure even ios and android fans will ask what the heck are you talking about :s

CLICK HERE To Join My Music & Poetry Channel. Please&Thanks.
    01-03-14 06:04 PM
    Have to say I absolutely love BlackBerry Maps. Didn't think I would, but the more you play with it, the more it grows on you. The updated traffic info is spot on in the UK (can't speak for elsewhere) and has proven an invaluable quick check before heading out as to which route to take.