Im a blackberry newbie and just got my first bill, which came to 35USD (3.5mb) for just using bb internet services (1 - not very active email account, and BBMing very rarely). I thought that was rather expensive, especially seeing as i have 250mb of normal internet surfing included in my contract. for this last week i decided to disable my email account (plus i havnt recieved any BBM's) and i found out that on average i was charged 0.5USD per day, so thats app. 15USD per month (without using any BB service!!!). Does this make any sense to you guys?

If this makes sense to you, do you know of any way to get my curve to not connet to the BB servers the whole time?
    11-16-08 05:08 AM
    Welcome to CB!

I have sprints all you can eat plan (simply everything plan). It has unlimited minutes, data, messaging, everything the BB does is included. I'd explore that kind of option with your carrier. It gives me peace of mind, knowing that my bill every month will always be the same regardless of how much I use my phone, which is a lot!!!

Enjoy the addiction
    11-16-08 07:56 AM
    Im a blackberry newbie and just got my first bill, which came to 35USD (3.5mb) for just using bb internet services (1 - not very active email account, and BBMing very rarely). I thought that was rather expensive, especially seeing as i have 250mb of normal internet surfing included in my contract. for this last week i decided to disable my email account (plus i havnt recieved any BBM's) and i found out that on average i was charged 0.5USD per day, so thats app. 15USD per month (without using any BB service!!!). Does this make any sense to you guys?

If this makes sense to you, do you know of any way to get my curve to not connet to the BB servers the whole time?