I am new to the blackberry world and have the 8703. I am still within my 30 day verizon trial and want to know how uswer friendly the 8130 is. I find the 8703 very user friendly but I am missing my voice dialing. i am not the best typist and am just getting use to this keyboard. I am coming to the experts for advice!!

Thanks
    11-17-07 08:07 PM
    I don't have an 8130, but have had a couple of non-querty keyboard devices and I really liked them. Once I got used to how the SureType works, I could type very fast - faster than on a full querty keyboard. The trick is to not look at the screen while you're typing - only look after you're done typing an entire word or phrase.

I switched to the Sprint 8830 (from a Sprint 7130e) and it actually too me longer to get used to the full keyboard than it did to get used to the smaller keyboard!

If I had the choice right now, I would go with the 8130.... which I will as soon as Sprint's comes out on Friday :-)
    11-18-07 02:48 PM
    I went to verizon to feel for the phone today. Its less expensive online so I think will take your advice. Its a great phone. The only concern that I have is the trackcall. It feels a little flimsy compared to my track wheel. Have you actually held the phone and tried the trackball??? I compared it to the one on the 8830 and it felt a little flimsy.
    11-18-07 07:35 PM
    I just purchased mine on-line for only $99. It was $299 less my $100 new every two and they were offering a $100 "advance device" credit (or something like that) which made it $99. If you are not eligible for the new every two it would still make it $199; not bad for a BB. Good Luck!
    11-20-07 08:44 PM